Dewal FRH is at an elevation of 1342m. It was built in 1957 on the banks of the Pindar River amidst deodar forests. One can drive to Suyalkot and onwards to Wan village, at 13km. There is a FRH at Wan built in 1957. Trek to Bedini bugyal from here at a height of 2254mts is captivating. The temple of Latu devta the adopted brother of Nandadevi is located here. The temple opens only during the time of the Rajjat.
Tourist attraction near FRH :
River view, confluence of river Pinder & Kail, Temple of Lord Shiva, trek to Bedni & Ali Bugyal, Roopkund & Pindari Glacier.
Location : Karanprayag-Lohajang-Wan motor road
Elevation : 1342m AMSL
Year of Construction: 1957
Year of Renovation :2007